Thursday, July 22, 2010

A long time since...a lot has happened since...7/22

So, its been months since I last wrote on this blog. I am a major slacker and now more than ever.

Well, as many of you know I am pregnant....again!
I found out I was pregnant on my second son's first birthday! We were having company over and I just didn't want to get interrupted by any monthly "issues" so I thought I'd just take a quick test to make sure I wasn't pregnant to prevent any "embarrassing" situations for the day of the party. My husband took the two boys to the store to get a few things I needed and give me some time to finish getting ready. I took the test real quick and sat it on my vanity as I did my make-up. Little did I know when I got up to look at it and throw it away that it would say, PREGNANT! I was devastated! I was not prepared for that result, I was expecting "NOT" Pregnant. So, as I sat there and tried to take it in what was happening I was upset that Sean wasn't there. I felt like it was years until he came home. And then I was perplexed on how to tell him. There are so many cute ways that people have chosen to tell their husbands they are pregnant but for me I was just so taken back I didn't have time to prepare a good presentation. As I went downstairs when Sean came home with the boys from the grocery store my heart was beating loudly in my chest. I had been very impatient and critical of him that morning because I was stressed to get all done for the party that I wanted. Unfortunately, I needed to apologize to him before I would even consider telling him we have another baby on the way! So I hugged him and apologized ever so lovingly. I told him how sorry I was and that I was way out of line for my grouchiness. So, anyway, after he forgave me I pulled away from the hug and said, "Its ok for me to be grouchy because I'm pregnant and hormonal." Sean thought I was joking and I had to convince him that it was real. He was so excited and I know I can always depend on Sean for a good reaction and supportive response. I was still very nervous, and so surprised. We were planning on another baby but just didn't realize that it would happen when we weren't exactly trying or hoping for it to happen.

It took a few weeks for me to really embrace this pregnancy because it was such a surprise and shock to my system. Everything has gone really well and although each time I get pregnant I shut down in "worry-mode" God has really blessed us with a healthy pregnancy. I am so thankful for that because I like any Mom once I get pregnant I am in love with this little life and would sacrifice anything and everything for him/her to be happy and healthy. I look forward to finding out the sex of the baby here in a few weeks. I'm nervous of course because we would just love a little girl because we have two boys. I've never bought anything pink or frilly for myself so the idea of it really excites me. However, if it is another boy I know Clayton and Calvin will welcome their 3rd musketeer with open arms. My friend Jessica told me she doesn't see me as a "only-boy" Mom so I am hoping deep down she is right. But as stated before we just want a healthy, and happy child.

This time around has been pretty different. I had pretty bad nausea with this pregnancy and just in these final last two weeks has it gotten better. However, now, the "eating" has begun and the last few nights I have been "starving" at bed time. I hate it! I can't fall asleep hungry though so, of course I eat. And I'm eating junk. Terrible! Terrible! And I just am yelling at myself internally for it. However, this may be the last time I'm pregnant and I don't want to spend it being miserable trying to eat like a nutritionist on steroids. So, I'm trying to just take it all in and not worry about my weight (although gaining way too fast) and just enjoy this time around. I'm exhausted though like I've never been before. My housework is definitely being overlooked and I of course am angry at myself for that as well. With 3 men living in this house there is so much to clean and pick up. I pick up all the toys and 3 minutes later a toy explosion as taken place. Or if I attempt to put things away then the "boys" think "wow, that looks interesting, let me play with that." I tried to get some storage/organizational boxes that now are the boys favorite things to play on, play in and carry around the house. I'm like, "really?" And the answer is, "really." I've never been pregnant before with 2 little boys to run after and I must say I'm pretty much not "succeeding" at being that "betty crocker - martha stewart - perfect homemaker" role that I really try to fulfill. I keep hoping that the next day I'll have more energy. But living in the desert in the summer time with over 100 degree heat advisory days we're vampires here which doesn't help your energy level whatsoever. Maybe in a few more weeks I'll get back on track with my cleaning, my attempts at organizing, and getting certain projects around the house that need to be done, finished. In the meantime, I am taking my naps, trying to sleep as long as my boys will let me in the morning, and letting everything else take second place.

I am so excited to share this wonderful news with all you and I am going to be a lot better about posting my blogs as it is more therapeutic for me than anything. :)

Sweet dreams everyone!
N

No comments:

Post a Comment